Christmas,  Family Life

Idea 14 – Buy or make a little more local this Christmas

We have so much going on in the local area in the lead up to Christmas.

How about supporting local schools, charities and small business this Christmas?

By buying local, hopefully we are reducing the amount we buy, making presents more unique and the distance that we and our presents have had to travel.

Here is a list of things going on.

Please add if you find I have missed anything.

Christmas Fairs and Events

Saturday 23rd November

Bowsland Green Christmas Fair 11am – 2pm

Little Stoke Community Café Christmas Market 10am – 3pm

Winterbourne Academy Christmas Market

Wednesday 27th November

Needle Felting workshop, Almondsbury Creative 7:15pm

Friday 29th November

St.Chad’s Primary School Christmas Fair 3:30 – 5pm

Wheatfield Primary Christmas Fair 3:30 – 5pm

Baileys Court Primary Christmas Fair 5pm-8pm

Saturday 30th November

Café Church, Amberley Raod Craft Fair 10am – 12pm

Sunday 1st December
Brightwell Centre (MS Centre) 11am-2pm

Thursday 5th December

Aztec West Hotel Christmas Fair 4pm – 8pm

Friday 6th December

St. Mary’s Primary School Christmas Fair

Little Stoke Primary School Christmas Fair

Saturday 7th December

Meadowbrook Primary School Christmas Fair

Holy Trinity Primary School Christmas Fair

Stoke Gifford Retirement Village Christmas Fayre 11am

Monday 9th December

Robin Needle Felting workshop 7:15 pm

Thursday 12th December

Stoke Lodge Primary School Christmas Fayre

Saturday 14th December

Creative Craft Fair, Almondsbury Creative 10am 2pm

Saturday 30th November to 24rth December

Bristol Bazaar